7

Writer writes.

The thought of becoming a writer never entered my mind when I was young.  I actually thought of the opposite. The memory is so vivid I can never forget it when I asked myself “Dili pod ba kaha na kapuyon ug suwat ang mga writers noh, nga kapoy man gani ko ug basa?” Will writers not get tired of writing, when I’m even tired of reading? Do you think it’s a good question from a 10 years old grade 4 pupil? Haha 🙂 I guess so. Well, that was 15 years ago.  Maybe I am meant to write, that as a young age the question came to me out of nowhere so I can answer it for myself at a later time. Life gives me enough moment to get into the question deeply.  So here I am.

Funny it seems that I’m writing now. It’s the best expression I know. Things have changed. We grow, we express, and we find the best of ourselves.  Writers will never get tired of writing because they love doing it and when they love what they  do,  they  do it often. Writers love writing as much as kids love playing. Simple as it is.

It took time for me to discover and understand that it is something that I really love to do. Well, people also said that I’m good at it. Guess who they were? (hahaha!) 🙂 Yes you are right, they are my friends. But I believe in them so I have the guts to make this blog and write more. True friends never lie; they want the best and make constructive criticism. I’m, grateful I have a few.  I do not really write to impress or make my work publish I’m writing to express and create memories in words, I know someone somewhere can relate to it too. Making other people like my work is just a big blow bonus!

Thanks for reading, may you find your best expression.

 

All the best!

Criz C♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

4

Late. I don’t like it.

Late for 18 minutes, woke up around 4:45am shift is at 5:00am. Disappointing, yes! True enough, self discipline can never hurt you. When you lack that you are actually hurting yourself first. When people get so use to it, it comes to a point that it does not hurt anymore; it becomes a habit, very inefficient self degrading one. I DO NOT WANT IT TO HAPPEN TO ME! I am writing now to remind myself about it. I’ve learned my lesson enough. In my mind there is always this longing to move upward, it takes so much discipline and commitment, I know. Others did it well; I do not see any reasons why I can’t. 🙂

I am the type of person who arrives on time not late neither early. But someone said “5 Minutes Early Is On Time; On Time Is Late; Late Is Unacceptable”.  Well, I guess the point here is to make yourself available at least 6 minutes before the schedule, but you may set your own standard if you wish.

Generally, people won’t take action until they are hurt and I’m no exception. Only then we realize the value of a virtue if the consequences involve real value. I’ve lost my bonuses because I was late for 18 minutes and it hurts on my pay. Really. Now tell me who to blame? Yes, me, myself and I. No one else, and who can change? Me, myself and I too, who else do you expect. Other people cannot do it for us. But before we can change, we must forgive ourselves first. Don’t be too hard on yourself and move on.  So I say, its okay CrizC. It needs to happen so you will experience how it will affect you and that feeling will help you in fulfilling your priorities and commitments no matter how simple or unimportant it may appear. Time is value, self discipline is a must.

I forgive myself. Setting good time standard this time! AJA!

All the best.

-CrizC ♥